2017-18 Officer Election

Greetings, RMASFAA!

It is with great pleasure that I inform you the 2017-18 RMASFAA Officer Election is open!  Each institutional voting member will soon be receiving an emailed link to review the election ballot and cast their institutional vote.  Since many of us are not voting members within the association, I wanted to share with you the outstanding roster of candidates who have graciously agreed to put their names forward for consideration:


  • Justin Chase Brown, Director of Scholarships and Financial Aid, University of             Nebraska-Lincoln (NE)
  • Myra Pfannenstiel, Director of Financial Aid, Newman University (KS)

Vice President-Elect

  • Rob Drybread, Assistant Director of Client Services, University of Colorado (CO)
  • Laurie Weber, Financial Aid Director, Minot State University (ND)


  • Tammy Higgins, Director of Student Financial Assistance, Pittsburg State University (KS)
  • Leslie Olsen, Financial Aid Associate Director, Carroll College (MT)


  • Shawn Rosaasen, Accountant, University of North Dakota (ND)
  • Jed Spencer, Financial Aid Director, Weber State University (UT)

Associate Member Delegate

  • Patrick McTee, Director of Student Success Services, American Indian College Fund
  • Ruben Reyes,Marketing – Business Analyst, New Mexico Student Loan Guarantee       Corporation


If you are the designated voting member at your institution, please take time to read over each candidate’s credentials contained within the ballot link you receive, seek input and feedback from other RMASFAA members in your office, and then cast your vote!  If for any reason you are unable to vote via the electronic ballot, please contact me directly for a hard-copy form at kkocer@mtmc.edu.  If you are not the designated voting member at your institution, I encourage you to take a moment to share your thoughts with your designated voter – your opinions are important to the election process.  Voting is open for 30 calendar days and the verified results of the election will be announced within a week of ballot closing.

Join me in applauding each of the officer candidates for their willingness to volunteer time and considerable talent to RMASFAA service!  We have an incredible group of dedicated professionals here in the Rocky Mountain region.

Best to all,

Ken Kocer
2016-17 RMASFAA President-Elect
Chair, Nominations & Elections Committee



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s