Dear Diary – Final Entry

In this series you get the chance to follow a first time Summer Institute (SI) Instructor month by month, from deciding to teach all the way through SI. This is the last entry for the Dear Diary series.

diary

Dear Diary,

What a week!!!!

I can’t believe that RMASFAA Summer Institute is over. It was so much more than I had imagined.

Minute to Win It, shopping, morning and evening walks, tours, games. Oh wait, that was just the activities. The classes were amazing. Everyone brought all the energy into the classrooms.

The committee chairs & co-chairs made sure that everything was in order and running smoothly. Not to mention the fun activities that were planned. All the faculty were so generous with their time & resources and willing to share or jump in when asked.  And my teaching partner was absolutely amazing! I don’t know where she gets the energy!! Thanks you, Julia, for making a long week easier.

And then there’s the “students”. From the first minute, they were involved and engaged. My class supposedly had about a year’s experience. I don’t think I knew as much about financial aid after just a year as they do. They were so much fun to be with and really kept me on my toes.

Next year’s faculty dean has already told me that I have to do it again next year. Maybe in a couple of months I’ll forget how tired am and just remember how much fun I had.

Until then, Diary, I have some sleep to catch up on…

Verification Vera
cat4

aka Michelle Massey

michelle

Leave a Reply

