2015 RMASFAA Award Recipients – Revised

RMASFAA would like to congratulate the following individuals and committee members for their efforts this past year as they were honored at the most recent banquet in Colorado last month:

Committee of the Year – Electronic Initiatives Committee and Training Committee


Electronic Initiatives Committee

  • Robb Cummings – Sallie Mae (Chair)
  • Russ McBee – Dodge City Community College (Vice-Chair)

Training Committee

  • Susan Stephenson – Eastern Wyoming College (Chair)
  • Katie Nettell – Lake Region State College (Vice-Chair)
  • Kristen Gast – Sheridan College
  • Sheila R Johns – Western Nebraska Community College
  • Mike Mutziger – Great Lakes Educational Loan Services, Inc.
  • Katie J Nettell – Lake Region State College
  • Leslie D Olsen – Carroll College
  • Jana Parks – Baker University
  • Jill Robinson – Brigham Young University
  • Steve Woodburn – Colorado Christian University

Oscar R “Jack” Hendrix Award – Sara Vancil from University of Kansas & Becky Pribyl from Northern State University

Distinguished Service Award – Jeff Jacobs from North Dakota State University

Ron Smout Award for Teaching and Mentoring – Connie Corcoran from Emporia State University (retired)

RMASFAA Hall of Fame – Carolyn Halgerson from South Dakota State University

President’s Special Award – Deb Tarpley from US Department of Education – Denver

Thank you so much for your service to RMASFAA and your dedication to the financial aid profession.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s