My Summer Institute Experience

Summer Institute has been a wonderful event and I have been privileged to be able to participate over several years and in several capacities.  I attended after being in financial aid for about two years, this was my first exposure to not only some great training but to RMASFAA as an organization.  I loved it!  I met so many people and learned so much information, I really came back into my office energized and looking forward to the coming year.

There was so much discussion during the week about volunteering that I filled out a volunteer form right after I got back into my office.  Since then I have served on the Entertainment and Site committees, I have been a faculty member, and this year I get to be Chair of a rockin’ Institute!

SI logo

Being involved with Summer Institute has been incredibly rewarding, both personally and professionally.  I truly feel that I have good friends and resources throughout the RMASFAA region due to my participation.  It can be a hard week, putting on such a great event, the hours are long but seeing everyone enjoy themselves, enjoy their classes and instructors, and really getting a lot out of the week is so fantastic.  Participation and volunteering at any level, but particularly with Summer Institute, has added a dimension to my career that I am so fortunate to have had the opportunity to build.

I look forward to many more years of service and involvement with SI!

–Rob Drybread, Summer Institute Chair

Rob SI

Leave a Reply

