2014 RMASFAA Award Winners


RMASFAA would like to congratulate the following individuals and committee members for their efforts this past year as they were honored at the most recent banquet in Utah last month:

Committee of the Year – Association News


  • Laurie Rodriguez – Carroll College (MT), Chair
  • Sara Vancil – University of Kansas, Vice Chair
  • Shelley Blome – North Dakota State College of Science
  • Ryan Christensen – University of Utah
  • Sara Trausch – Creighton University (NE)
  • Connie Jaime-Lujan – Colorado State University
  • Marlene Seeklander – Lake Area Technical Institute (SD)

Oscar R “Jack” Hendrix Award – Rohit Kulkarni from University of North Dakota

Distinguished Service Award – David Martin from South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Ron Smout Award for Teaching and Mentoring – Deb Henriksen from Black Hills State University (SD)

RMASFAA Hall of Fame – Myra Pfannenstiel from Inceptia

President’s Special Award – Deb Byers (posthumously) from Wichita State University (KS)

Thank you so much for your service to RMASFAA and your dedication to the financial aid profession.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s