Oscar R. “Jack” Hendrix Award – Last Call for Nominations

This is the final call for nominations for the Oscar R. “Jack” Hendrix award (formerly known as “Rookie of the Year”). 

This award is to be presented to an individual who is a RMASFAA member who, within the last year, made a significant “first contribution” to the Association. This award recognition can be for either an important single contribution or significant multiple contributions.

If you know of an individual you feel is deserving of this award, please send me your statement of nomination, which includes the individual’s name, title, institution or agency, and why you believe they deserve this recognition from RMASFAA. 

The nominations will be provided to the RMASFAA Board of Directors, and the award will be announced by our President, Jeff Jacobs at the Annual Conference, with the trophy presented at the recipient’s next state conference.

Please send your nominations electronically to me (Deb Byers) as soon as possible, but no later than 5:00pm this Friday, October 11th.   My email address is deb.byers@wichita.edu.

It’s not too late – submit your nominations now!

Deb Byers

RMASFAA President-Elect

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s