News from NeASFAA

Dear NeASFAA/RMASFAA Members,

I have had the pleasure of working with some exceptional NeASFAA and RMASFAA members for nearly ten years who have helped me grow personally and professionally. I write this with mixed emotions but a very heavy heart. I have announced my resignation at Wayne State College to take a position as Director of Financial Aid at Western Iowa Tech Community College in Sioux City, IA. Even though this is only a couple miles over the border it prevents me from completing my term as NeASFAA President. I am saddened to be leaving this outstanding organization but I am eager for the future. My last day at Wayne State College will be August 23, 2013 and will be passing the gavel to Matt Johnson. I will be leaving you in very capable hands as he is a good leader with great ideas to keep NeASFAA and RMASFAA moving forward.

I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation to those NeASFAA and RMASFAA friends and colleagues who have provided me with excellent guidance and friendship over the years. I have learned quite a bit from you all and will deeply miss your professionalism, mentorship and most importantly the friendships.

Thank you all again for the support, insights, and assistance you have provided me over the years. I miss you already.

Sincerely,
LeAnn Hoffman

Thanks,
LeAnn Hoffman
Assistant Financial Aid Director
Wayne State College
800-228-9972 EXT 7230

“Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid.” – Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

