CAFAA Royale Wrap Up – submitted by Michael Amaloo

 

CAFAA Royale went off this year with a bang!

Over 160 individuals came together in Black Hawk, Colorado to learn, gather, and share information. They also experienced a very different kind of CAFAA Conference. Sessions began earlier this year with a meeting that discussed the potential future of financial aid here in Colorado and the potential roadblocks that we might face as administrators in the future. Another first for CAFAA was a neo-phyte track of sessions that covered student eligibility, verification, awarding, and hand calculations. In addition, the CAFAA Conference was an all inclusive conference with each meal covered.

The traditions of CAFAA continued with a very spirited group of sector meetings, a grand gathering for our annual awards, and sessions that brought to light many new aspects of our financial aid regulations. In addition, the conference was supported this year by a fantastic group of exhibitors that met with our association throughout the three day event. CitiBank Student Loans, CollegeInvest, FATV, Higher One, Great Lakes Educational Loan Services, Nelnet, Sallie Mae, SunTrust Educational Resources, USA Funds, US Bank, and Wells Fargo – thank you one and all!

As for our attendees, what a group! From experienced aid administrators to the record number of first-time attendees, the conference committee thanks you for your partici-pation in our event. Our mix of attendees made for many energetic discussions during the offered sessions and breaks. And the feedback given by all attendees on the survey will be reviewed and the conference improved for future years. Again, thank you all!

CAFAA Royale contained the action packed energy and subtle humor you have come to expect in a Spaulding… Thad Spaulding movie. It looks like the critics have given this gem a 4 ½ star rating.

The RRCC Tribune said, “…many plot twists and a very unexpected ending…”

From the ACC Gazette, “Spaulding has risen to cult status and this event will go down in CAFAA lore!”

“It kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time,” said the DU Post

The Heritage Journal said, “…loved the new directions that came from this interesting play on human events. We are ready for more…”

25 thoughts on “CAFAA Royale Wrap Up – submitted by Michael Amaloo

  1. Thad

    HILL-arious! Thanks Michael…everyone knows it was you and your committee that put in the hard work to pull this thing off. Just wait and see what Karla and Linda have up their sleeves for the CAFAA 2011 conference….ooooo….it is gonna be good!

  2. Just want to say your article is as amazing.
    The clearness in your post is simply great and
    i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.

  3. Pretty element of content. I simply stumbled upon your website and in accession capital
    to say that I get actually loved account your weblog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds or even I fulfillment you access constantly
    rapidly.

  4. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon on a daily
    basis. It will always bee helpful to read articles from other authors and practice something from other websites.

  5. Coloring books are usually used by children, though coloring books for adults
    are also available. The etiquette of business could
    be the group of written and unwritten rules of conduct that produce social
    interactions run more smoothly. Your family is the last someone to know or believe you’ve got an essential award, that your
    company is successful or that you’re helping thousands of people.

  6. Today, I went to the beach front with my children.

    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed
    the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.

    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  7. I just like the valuable information you provide on
    your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and take a look at
    once more right here regularly. I’m relatively sure I’ll be told lots of
    new stuff right here! Good luck for the following!

  8. Нey there I am so thrilled I found your web site, I really fοund you
    by accident, while I was browsing on Askjeeve for something else, Anyhоw I am here now and would just like to saу many thanks for a marvelous
    poѕt and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to look over it аll at the minute but I have saved it anԁ also included your RSЅ feeds, so when I have
    time I ωill be back to read a great deal more, Pleаse do keep
    up the fantastic job.

  9. I absolutely love your site.. Excellent colors & theme.
    Did you build this site yourself? Please
    reply back as I’m planning to create my own personal
    website and would love to know where you got this
    from or what the theme is called. Many thanks!

  10. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and
    it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I
    desire to suggest you few interesting things or advice.
    Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I want to read more things about it!

  11. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just
    sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any suggestions for novice blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  12. Individually, each household will save $60 on average, which more than makes up for the
    cost of buying the energy efficient bulbs. Their recycling program is one of the largest, yielding more than 10,000 pounds of old lights for recycling
    each year. Led, or gentle emitting diode, type of lights use special digital
    components called diodes.

  13. See your car is your companion carrying you everywhere ‘ day or
    night comfortably. When electric current flows through the
    filament, it glows hot. CFL lights bulbs will appropriately supply the right amount of
    light that is required for indoor plant cultivation.

Leave a Reply

